Sara Ahmed

Sara Ahmed, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sara.ahmed@utsa.edu

AET 2.364

210-458-8513

David Akopian

David Akopian, Ph.D.

Klesse Endowed Professor

Associate Dean of Research

David.Akopian@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

Miltos Alamaniotis

Miltos Alamaniotis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GreenStar Endowed Fellow in Energy

miltos.alamaniotis@utsa.edu

AET 2.346

210-458-6237

August Allo

August Allo

Associate Professor of Instruction

august.allo@utsa.edu

BSE 1.546

210-458-7075

Amar Bhalla, Ph.D.

Amar Bhalla, Ph.D.

Distinguished Research Professor

amar.bhalla@utsa.edu

BSE 1.554

210-458-6268

Yongcan Cao

Yongcan Cao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Margie and Bill Klesse Faculty Fellow

Assistant Chair of Research

yongcan.cao@utsa.edu

BSE 1.528

210-458-6269

Qian Chen

Guenevere (Qian) Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Cloud Technology Endowed Fellow

guenevereqian.chen@utsa.edu

BSE 1.534

210-458-8126

Nikolaos Gatsis

Nikolaos Gatsis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GreenStar Endowed Associate Professor in Energy

nikolaos.gatsis@utsa.edu

AET 2.356

210-458-5519

Yanmin Gong

Yanmin Gong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

yanmin.gong@utsa.edu

BSE 1.536

210-458-5086

Ruyan Guo

Ruyan Guo, Ph.D.

Robert E. Clarke Endowed Professor

Professor

MatE Program Director

ruyan.guo@utsa.edu

BSE 1.552

210-458-7057

Joo Eun Hong

Joo Eun (June) Hong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jooeun.hong@utsa.edu

BSE 1.532

210-458-5942

Youngjoong Joo

Youngjoong Joo

Professor of Instruction

https://ceid.utsa.edu/yjoo/

BSE 1.548

210-458-6098

Ram Krishnan

Ram Krishnan, Ph.D.

Microsoft President's Endowed Professor

Professor

ram.krishnan@utsa.edu

BSE 1.518

210-458-6293

Dhireesha Kudithipudi

Dhireesha Kudithipudi, Ph.D.

Robert F. McDermott Chair in Engineering

Professor

dhireesha.kudithipudi@utsa.edu

AET 2.372

210-458-8539

Wei-Ming Lin

Wei-Ming Lin, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Advisor of Record

weiming.lin@utsa.edu

BSE 1.512

210-458-5529

Paul Morton

Paul Morton, Ph.D.

Professor In Practice

PaulMorton@utsa.edu

BSE 1.538

210-458-5599

Chen Pan, Ph.D.

Chen Pan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

chen.pan@utsa.edu

Jeff Prevost

Jeff Prevost, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Cloud Technology Endowed Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record, M.S. AI

jeff.prevost@utsa.edu

AET 2.376

210-458-5027

Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.

Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.

Chair and Mary Lou Clarke Endowed Professor for Leadership

Professor

chunjiang.qian@utsa.edu

BSE 1.524

210-458-5587

Mehdi Shadaram

Mehdi Shadaram, Ph.D.

Janey and Dolph Briscoe Distinguished Professor

Undergraduate Advisor of Record

mehdi.shadaram@utsa.edu

AET 2.370

210-458-4431

Johnathan Votion

Johnathan Votion

Assistant Professor of Instruction

johnathan.votion@utsa.edu

BSE 1.536

210-458-5568

Claire Walton

Claire Walton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

claire.walton@utsa.edu

AET 2.340

Staff

Justin Bingham

Justin Bingham

Administrative Manager, Department Operations

Justin.Bingham@utsa.edu

BSE 1.504

210-458-7928

Khanh Nguyen

Khanh Nguyen

Program Coordinator

Khanh.Nguyen@utsa.edu

BSE 1.506

210-458-6483

Justin Streton

Justin Streton

Lab Services Supervisor II

Justin.Streton@utsa.edu

BSE 1.508

210-458-6494

Courtesy Appointment

 

Adjunct and Adjoint Professors

  • Frye, Michael, Adjoint Professor    
    Brothers, Louis, Adjunct Professor   
    Miserlis, Dimitrios, Assistant Professor
    Griffith, Henry, Lecturer
    Benavidez, Patrick J, Asst. Professor Of Instruction       
    Hansen, Lars K, Professor Of Practice            
    Parsi, Joseph, Adjunct Assistant Professor       

 

Industrial Teaching Faculty

  • Applonie, Robert,  Lecturer
    Demir, Mevlut Aytac,  Lecturer              
    Eratne, Savithra,  Lecturer
    Hestilow, Travis Joseph, Lecturer          
    Ibaroudene, Hakima,  Lecturer               
    Khosravi Eghbal, Morad, Lecturer         
    Ortega, Eric, Lecturer 
    Sahraei Manjili, Yashar, Lecturer