Administration

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Dean’s Chair

Professor

joann.browning@utsa.edu

210-458-4490

Anson Ong

Anson Ong, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Programs

anson.ong@utsa.edu

David Akopian

David Akopian, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research

Klesse Endowed Professor

David.Akopian@utsa.edu

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor

arturo.montoya@utsa.edu

210-458-7516

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Assistant Dean

Director of Student Success

jill.ford@utsa.edu

210-458-5648

Kirstin Wilsey

Kirstin Wilsey

Assistant Dean for Fiscal Administration

kirstin.wilsey@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Jill D. Larson

Manager of Administrative Support Operations

Jill.Larson@utsa.edu

210-458-5526

Taylor Phelps

Taylor Phelps

Director of Development

taylor.phelps@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Saadet Toker-Beeson, PhD

Associate Professor

Associate Dean for Community Engagement

saadet.beeson@utsa.edu

Office Staff

Placeholder

Stephanie Jimenez

Administrative Associate II, Dean’s Office

stephanie.jimenez@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Ken LaFon

Sr. Program Coordinator, Graduate Programs

kenneth.lafon@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Mariana Lozano

Administrative Associate, Development

mariana.lozano@utsa.edu

Taylor Phelps

Taylor Phelps

Director of Development

taylor.phelps@utsa.edu

Pat Reyes

Pat Reyes

Assistant Director of Development

patrick.reyes@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Stephanie Rivale, Ph.D.

Senior Grant Development Coordinator

stephanie.rivale@utsa.edu

210-458-4795

Research Service Center

Placeholder

Director, Research Service Center for Sciences and Engineering

Director, Research Service Center for Sciences and Engineering

210-458-6472

Placeholder

Research Pre-Award Administrator II

Research Pre-Award Administrator II

210-458-4879

Placeholder

Pre-Award Administrator III

Pre-Award Administrator III

210-458-8737

Placeholder

Senior Research Award Coordinator

Senior Research Award Coordinator

210-458-6936

Business Service Center

Placeholder

Maria Alvarez

Business Service Ctr Spec III

Placeholder

Monique Bruner

Bus Serv Ctr Spec II

Tracy Cielencki

Tracy Cielencki

Business Service Ctr Spec III

Mark Flores

Mark Flores

Business Service Center Spec I

Marivel Guerrero

Marivel Guerrero

Business Service Center Mgr

Irma Ortiz

Irma Ortiz

Business Service Center Spec I

Meghan Villarreal

Meghan Villarreal

Business Service Center Specialist II

meghan.villarreal@utsa.edu

210-458-3093