Administration

Eric Brey's profile photo

Eric Brey, Ph.D.

Interim Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Chair

Edward E. Whitacre, Jr. Endowed Chair

eric.brey@utsa.edu

AET 1.102

210-458-5526

Anson Ong

Anson Ong, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Programs

USAA Foundation Distinguished Professor

anson.ong@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

David Akopian

David Akopian, Ph.D.

Klesse Endowed Professor

Associate Dean of Research

David.Akopian@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

Katrina Kehoe

Katrina Kehoe

Director of Communications

katrina.kehoe@utsa.edu

BSE 2.104

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor

arturo.montoya@utsa.edu

BSE 1.306

210-458-7516

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Assistant Dean

Director of Student Success

jill.ford@utsa.edu

210-458-5648

Kirstin Wilsey

Kirstin Wilsey

Assistant Dean for Fiscal Administration

kirstin.wilsey@utsa.edu

Taylor Phelps

Taylor Phelps

Director of Development

taylor.phelps@utsa.edu

BSE 2.104A

Placeholder

Saadet Toker-Beeson, PhD

Associate Professor

Associate Dean for Community Engagement

saadet.beeson@utsa.edu

Office Staff

Rafqa Abouzeid

Rafqa Abouzeid

Student Assistant

Monica Bowden

Monica Bowden

Senior Program Coordinator/Undergraduates

monica.bowden@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

210-458-7377

Luis DeLuna

Luis DeLuna

System Analyst III

luis.deluna@utsa.edu

BSE 2.224

210-458-5950

Placeholder

Stephanie Jimenez

Program Coordinator/Graduates

stephanie.jimenez@utsa.edu

210-458-4492

Placeholder

Mariana Lozano

Administrative Assistant II

mariana.lozano@utsa.edu

210-458-4490

Placeholder

Stephanie Rivale, Ph.D.

Senior Grant Development Coordinator

stephanie.rivale@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

210-458-4795

Maria Vanesa Rivera

Maria Vanesa Rivera

System Analyst I

maria.rivera2@utsa.edu

Rebecca Smith

Rebecca Smith

Manager of Administrative Support Operations

rebecca.smith@utsa.edu

210-458-5526

210-458-5526

Placeholder

Kaitlin Sullivan

Assistant Director of Development

kaitlin.sullivan@utsa.edu

Makerspace (Main Campus & Downtown)

Placeholder

David Kuenstler, MS

Machine Shop Supervisor

david.kuenstler@utsa.edu

SEB 1.150N

210-458-5583

Placeholder

Chrissy Page-Sutter

Print Shop and Makerspace Manager

Christina.page-sutter@utsa.edu

MNT 1.103B.2

210-458-3024

Placeholder

Patrick Page-Sutter

Lecturer

Wood and Metal Shop Supervisor

patrick.page-sutter@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Don Petersen, Ph.D.

Director of Engineering Innovation and Design

Professor in Practice

don.petersen@utsa.edu

SEB 1.150N

210-458-4656

Student Success Center

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Jill Ford, MS Ed.

Assistant Dean

Director of Student Success

jill.ford@utsa.edu

210-458-5648

Ruben Mercado, M.Ed.

Ruben Mercado, M.Ed.

Assistant Director

ruben.mercado@utsa.edu

EB 2.04.10

210-458-6882

Heather Longoria

Heather Longoria

Project Specialist

Heather.Longoria@utsa.edu

EB 3.04.04

210-458-6709

Andrea Gonzalez

Andrea Gonzalez

Program Manager

andrea.gonzalezdelacruz@utsa.edu

210-458-5526

Jennifer McDaniel

Jennifer McDaniel

Assistant Director of Recruitment

jennifer.mcdaniel@utsa.edu

210-458-6498

Carlos Velez

Carlos Velez

Sr. Program Manager

carlos.velez@utsa.edu

AET 1.326

210-458-6987

Research Service Center

Placeholder

Director, Research Service Center for Sciences and Engineering

Director, Research Service Center for Sciences and Engineering

210-458-6472

Placeholder

Research Pre-Award Administrator II

Research Pre-Award Administrator II

210-458-4879

Placeholder

Pre-Award Administrator III

Pre-Award Administrator III

210-458-8737

Placeholder

Senior Research Award Coordinator

Senior Research Award Coordinator

210-458-6936

Business Service Center

Placeholder

Monique Bruner

Business Service Specialist II

monique.bruner@utsa.edu

210-458-2954

Tracy Cielencki

Tracy Cielencki

Business Service Specialist III

tracy.cielencki@utsa.edu

210-458-8738

Mark Flores

Mark Flores

Business Service Specialist II

mark.flores@utsa.edu

210-458-2953

Marivel Guerrero

Marivel Guerrero

Business Service Center Manager

marivel.guerrero@utsa.edu

210-458-4861

Terri Kunkel

Terri Kunkel

Business Service Specialist II

terri.kunkel@utsa.edu

210-458-2955

Irma Ortiz

Irma Ortiz

Business Service Specialist I

irma.ortiz@utsa.edu

210-458-2956

Meghan Villarreal

Meghan Villarreal

Business Service Center Specialist II

meghan.villarreal@utsa.edu

210-458-3093

Placeholder

Sonya Viola

Business Service Specialist II

sonya.viola@utsa.edu

210-458-5034

Placeholder

Dinorah Ziegenhorn

Business Service Specialist I

Dinorah.ziegenhorn@utsa.edu

210-458-5041