Posted on February 11, 2022 by Rory Dew

FEBRUARY 11, 2022 — The National Academy of Inventors (NAI) has named 83 academic inventors to its 2022 class of NAI Senior Members.

Among these are UTSA faculty members Amanda Fernandez, Thomas Forsthuber and Eugene John.

NAI Senior Members are active faculty members, scientists and administrators from NAI Member Institutions who have demonstrated remarkable innovation producing technologies that have brought or aspire to bring real impact on the welfare of society.

They also have growing success in patents, licensing and commercialization.

Read more at UTSA Today .

— Rory Dew