Posted on May 5, 2022 by Rory Dew

MAY 5, 2022 — Four UTSA students and alumni have earned the National Science Foundation (NSF)’s prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship. The award recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in STEM disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited U.S. institutions.

Tanya Cruz, Zina Helal, Valeria Juarez ’20 and Sean Tritley will each receive three-year stipends of $34,000 annually, a $12,000 cost of education allowance toward their tuition and fees and access to opportunities for professional development.

All four winners are from the Department of Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering in the Margie and Bill Klesse College of Engineering and Integrated Design.

Continue reading at UTSA Today .

— Rory Dew