Faculty of the Biomedical & Chemical Engineering Department

View all faculty
Dr. Nehal Abu-Lail's profile photo

Nehal Abu-Lail, Ph.D.

Professor

Interim Chair of Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering

nehal.abu-lail@utsa.edu

AET 1.354

210-458-8131

Mark R. Appleford, Ph.D.

Mark R. Appleford, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

mark.appleford@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

210-458-7009

Olumide Bolarinwa Ayodele headshot

Olumide Bolarinwa Ayodele

Associate Professor of Instruction

olumide.ayodele@utsa.edu

SEB 3.116C

Rena Bizios, Ph.D.

Rena Bizios, Ph.D.

Lutcher Brown Endowed Distinguished University Chair Professor

Professor

rena.bizios@utsa.edu

Office: AET 1.361

Office Telephone: 210-458-6646

Eric Brey's profile photo

Eric Brey, Ph.D.

Interim Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Chair

Edward E. Whitacre, Jr. Endowed Chair

eric.brey@utsa.edu

AET 1.102

210-458-5526

Laura Gaviria, Ph.D.

Laura Gaviria, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

laura.gaviria@utsa.edu

AET 1.102E

210-458-8530

Teja Guda, Ph.D.

Teja Guda, Ph.D.

Jacobson Distinguished Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Associate Professor

teja.guda@utsa.edu

AET 1.364

210-458-8529

Araceli Martinez Ortiz, Ph.D.

Araceli Martinez Ortiz, Ph.D.

Microsoft President's Endowed Professor

Professor

araceli.ortiz@utsa.edu

Anson Ong

Anson Ong, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Programs

USAA Foundation Distinguished Professor

anson.ong@utsa.edu

BSE 2.106

Amina Qutub, Ph.D.

Amina Qutub, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Burzik Professor in Engineering Design

amina.qutub@utsa.edu

AET 1.330

210-458-7092

Gabriela Romero Uribe, PhD

Gabriela Romero Uribe, Ph.D.

Klesse Endowed Professor

Associate Professor

gabrielaromero.uribe@utsa.edu

SEB 4.188D

210-458-7982

Gongchen Sun

Gongchen Sun

Assistant Professor

gongchen.sun@utsa.edu

SEB 4.140

210-458-7919

Mark R. Appleford, Ph.D.

Liang Tang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

liang.tang@utsa.edu

AET 1.329

210-458-6557

Jing Yong Ye, Ph.D.

Jing Yong Ye, Ph.D.

Klesse Endowed Fellow

Professor

jingyong.ye@utsa.edu

AET 1.362

210-458-5056

Biomedical Engineering Staff

View all faculty
Placeholder

Corina Menier

Sr. Administrative Associate

corina.menier@utsa.edu

210-458-7084

Placeholder

Leslie Sanchez

Sr. Program Coordinator

leslie.sanchez@utsa.edu

210-458-5535

Student holding a circuit board

Your future starts here

Offering degrees and certificates in engineering, architecture, construction science and management, historic preservation, interior design, and urban and regional planning at undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral levels

30

Degree programs

4200

Students

143

Faculty