Our Mission

The faculty of the School of Civil & Environmental Engineering, and Construction Management are committed to excellence in teaching, research, and service to the community and the engineering profession.

Our School's mission is to provide our students an education that integrates fundamental science and engineering skills with design principles to solve problems that exist across the engineering and construction fields.

Our programs provide students opportunities for graduate education, to acquire life-long learning skills, and to participate in research that advances the discipline and benefits society. Students will be prepared to become professional engineers and leaders in the Civil and Environmental Engineering, and Construction Management professions.

- faculty anchor -

Faculty

View Staff
JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Dean’s Chair

Professor

joann.browning@utsa.edu

210-458-4490

Vikram Kapoor, Ph.D.

Vikram Kapoor, Ph.D.

Margie and Bill Klesse Associate Professor

vikram.kapoor@utsa.edu

210-458-7198

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor

arturo.montoya@utsa.edu

210-458-7516

Arturo E. Schultz, Ph.D.

Arturo E. Schultz, Ph.D.

Robert F. McDermott Distinguished Chair in Engineering

arturo.schultz@utsa.edu

210-458-4435

Heather Shipley, Ph.D.

Heather Shipley, Ph.D.

Professor

The Burzik Professorship in Engineering Design

heather.shipley@utsa.edu

210-458-4110

- staff anchor -
JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Dean’s Chair

Professor

joann.browning@utsa.edu

210-458-4490

Desmond Graham

Desmond Graham

Administrative Manager

desmond.graham@utsa.edu

Brandi Hatzenbuehler

Brandi Hatzenbuehler

Program Coordinator

brandi.hatzenbuehler@utsa.edu

210-458-3117

Civil Environmental Engineering and Construction Management

Your future starts here

Offering degrees and certificates in engineering, architecture, construction science and management, historic preservation, interior design, and urban and regional planning at undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral levels

KLESSE College of Engineering and Integrated Design

26

Degree programs

4300

Students

141

Faculty