School of Architecture + Planning

Placeholder

Mauricio Avendano, MArch

Lecturer

mauricio.avendano@utsa.edu

Placeholder

John Bagarozy, MArch

Assistant Professor of Practice

Assistant Director of School of Architecture and Planning

john.bagarozy@utsa.edu

210-458-3039

Mark Blizard, M.Arch

Mark Blizard, MArch

Associate Professor

Director of School of Architecture and Planning

mark.blizard@utsa.edu

210-458-3076

Placeholder

Norma Blizard, BArch

Assistant Professor of Practice

norma.blizard@utsa.edu

Placeholder

David Bogle, MArch

Lecturer

david.bogle@utsa.edu

Ian Caine

Ian Caine, SMArchS, MArch

Associate Professor

Distinguished Teaching Professor, Director, Center for Urban and Regional Planning Research

ian.caine@utsa.edu

210-458-3010

Placeholder

Shad Calvetti, MArch

Lecturer

shad.calvetti@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Vincent Canizaro, PhD

Associate Professor

Reg. Arch., NCARB, Certificate Program Leader – High Performance and Sustainability

vincent.canizaro@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Scott Carpenter, BArch

Lecturer

shad.calvetti@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Abigail Cram, MArch

Lecturer

abigail.cram@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Roxanne Cuevas

Program Coordinator

roxanne.cuevas@utsa.edu

210-458-3010

Placeholder

Analy Diego, MArch

Associate Professor of Practice

analy.diego@utsa.edu

William A. Dupont

William Dupont, MArch

San Antonio Conservation Society Endowed Professor

william.dupont@utsa.edu

210-458-3092

Placeholder

Stephanie Estrada

Lecturer

stephanie.estrada2@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Curtis Fish, MArch

Associate Professor of Instruction

curtis.fish@utsa.edu

210-458-3010

Greg P. Griffin

Greg P. Griffin, PhD

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record and Program Leader – Urban and Regional Planning

greg.griffin@utsa.edu

210-458-3010

Placeholder

Michael Guarino, MArch

Assistant Professor of Instruction

michael.guarino@utsa.edu

Carrie Hansen

Carrie Hansen

Sr. Admin Manager

carrie.hansen@utsa.edu

210-458-3162

Placeholder

Jakob Hyde

Lecturer

jakob.hyde@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Alireza Jahanara, PhD

Lecturer

alireza.jahanara@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Leif Johnson, MArch

Lecturer

leif.johnson@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Billy Lambert, MArch

Lecturer

william.lambert@utsa.edu

Ryun Jung (RJ) Lee

Ryun Jung (RJ) Lee, PhD, AICP

Assistant Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

ryunjung.lee@utsa.edu

Angela Lombardi

Angela Lombardi, PhD

Associate Professor

Historic Preservation Program Coordinator

angela.lombardi@utsa.edu

210-458-3010

Esteban López Ocho

Esteban López Ochoa, PhD

Assistant Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

esteban.lopezochoa@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Vincent Michael, MA

Lecturer

vincent.michael@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Darryl Ohlenbusch, MArch

Associate Professor of Practice

darryl.ohlenbusch@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Patrick Page-Sutter

Lecturer

Wood and Metal Shop Supervisor

Antonio Petrov

Antonio Petrov, DDes

Associate Professor

Urban Future Lab Founder

antonio.petrov@utsa.edu

David Robinson, Jr.

David Robinson, Jr., MSURP

Lecturer, Urban and Regional Planning

david.robinson@utsa.edu

Shelley Roff

Shelley Roff, PhD

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record and Program Leader - Architecture

shelley.roff@utsa.edu

Candid Rogers

Candid Rogers, MArch

Associate Professor of Practice

candid.rogers@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Ali Sari, PhD

Lecturer

ali.sari@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Maryam Singery, PhD

Associate Professor of Practice

maryam.singery@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Stephen Temple, MSArch

Professor

Undergraduate Advisor of Record – Architecture

stephen.temple@utsa.edu

210-458-3023

Placeholder

Vanessa Tintori

Systems Analyst I

vanessa.tintori@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Saadet Toker-Beeson, PhD

Associate Professor

Associate Dean for Community Engagement

saadet.beeson@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Anthony Vannette, BArch

Lecturer

anthony.vannette@utsa.edu

Meghan Villarreal

Meghan Villarreal

Business Service Center Specialist II

meghan.villarreal@utsa.edu

210-458-3093

Wei Zhai, Ph.D.

Wei Zhai, PhD

Assistant Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

wei.zhai@utsa.edu

Biomedical Engineering & Chemical Engineering

Mark R. Appleford, Ph.D.

Mark R. Appleford, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

mark.appleford@utsa.edu

210-458-7009

Olumide Bolarinwa Ayodele headshot

Olumide Bolarinwa Ayodele

Associate Professor of Instruction

olumide.ayodele@utsa.edu

Araceli Martinez Ortiz, Ph.D.

Araceli Martinez Ortiz, Ph.D.

Microsoft President's Endowed Professor

araceli.ortiz@utsa.edu

Placeholder

Dan Nicolella

Institute Engineer

Anson Ong

Anson Ong, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Programs

anson.ong@utsa.edu

School of Civil & Environmental Engineering, and Construction Management Faculty

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean

David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Dean’s Chair

Professor

joann.browning@utsa.edu

210-458-4490

Desmond Graham

Desmond Graham

Administrative Manager

desmond.graham@utsa.edu

Brandi Hatzenbuehler

Brandi Hatzenbuehler

Program Coordinator

brandi.hatzenbuehler@utsa.edu

210-458-3117

Vikram Kapoor, Ph.D.

Vikram Kapoor, Ph.D.

Margie and Bill Klesse Associate Professor

vikram.kapoor@utsa.edu

210-458-7198

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Arturo Montoya, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor

arturo.montoya@utsa.edu

210-458-7516

Arturo E. Schultz, Ph.D.

Arturo E. Schultz, Ph.D.

Robert F. McDermott Distinguished Chair in Engineering

arturo.schultz@utsa.edu

210-458-4435

Heather Shipley, Ph.D.

Heather Shipley, Ph.D.

Professor

The Burzik Professorship in Engineering Design

heather.shipley@utsa.edu

210-458-4110

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ethan C. Ahn, Ph.D.

Ethan C. Ahn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

MatE Graduate Advisor of Record

chiyui.ahn@utsa.edu

210-458-4491

David Akopian

David Akopian, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research

Klesse Endowed Professor

David.Akopian@utsa.edu

August Allo

August Allo

Associate Professor of Instruction

august.allo@utsa.edu

210-458-7075

Amar Bhalla, Ph.D.

Amar Bhalla, Ph.D.

Distinguished Research Professor

amar.bhalla@utsa.edu

210-458-6268

Placeholder

Justin Bingham

Administrative Manager, Department Operations

Justin.Bingham@utsa.edu

210-458-7928

Yongcan Cao

Yongcan Cao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Assistant Chair of Research

yongcan.cao@utsa.edu

210-458-6269

Yanmin Gong

Yanmin Gong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Microsoft President’s Endowed Fellow

yanmin.gong@utsa.edu

210-458-5086

Ruyan Guo

Ruyan Guo, Ph.D.

Robert E. Clarke Endowed Professor

MatE Program Director

ruyan.guo@utsa.edu

210-458-7057

Placeholder

Eugene John, Ph.D.

Professor, Klesse Endowed Fellow

eugene.john@utsa.edu

210-458-5590

Ram Krishnan

Ram Krishnan, Ph.D.

Microsoft President's Endowed Professor

ram.krishnan@utsa.edu

210-458-6293

Dhireesha Kudithipudi

Dhireesha Kudithipudi, Ph.D.

Robert F. McDermott Chair in Engineering

Professor

dhireesha.kudithipudi@utsa.edu

210-458-8539

Wei-Ming Lin

Wei-Ming Lin, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Advisor of Record

weiming.lin@utsa.edu

210-458-5529

Khanh Nguyen

Khanh Nguyen

Program Coordinator

Khanh.Nguyen@utsa.edu

210-458-6483

Jeff Prevost

Jeff Prevost, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cloud Technology Endowed Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record, M.S. AI

jeff.prevost@utsa.edu

210-458-5027

Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.

Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.

Chair and Mary Lou Clarke Endowed Professor

chunjiang.qian@utsa.edu

210-458-5587

Mehdi Shadaram

Mehdi Shadaram, Ph.D.

Janey and Dolph Briscoe Distinguished Professor

Undergraduate Advisor of Record

mehdi.shadaram@utsa.edu

210-458-4431

Xiaowen Su

Xiaowen Su, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Research

Xiaowen.Su@utsa.edu

210-458-8231

Johnathan Votion

Johnathan Votion

Assistant Professor of Instruction

johnathan.votion@utsa.edu

210-458-5568

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Adel Alaeddini Ph.D.

Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

CAMLS Director

adel.alaeddini@utsa.edu

210-458-8747

Kiran Bhaganagar, Ph.D.

Kiran Bhaganagar, Ph.D.

Professor

Associate Fellow of AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astraunatics)

kiran.bhaganagar@utsa.edu

210-458-6496

Ben Campos

Ben Campos

Adminstrative Manager

Ben.Campos@utsa.edu

210-458-6021

Krystel K. Castillo, Ph.D.

Krystel K. Castillo, Ph.D.

Professor

Greenstar Endowed Professorship in Energy

Director, Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute (TSERI) at UTSA

krystel.castillo@utsa.edu

210-458-8746

F. Frank Chen, Ph.D.

F. Frank Chen, Ph.D.

Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair in Advanced Manufacturing

Professor

SME Fellow and IISE Fellow

ff.chen@utsa.edu

210-458-5382

Christopher S. Combs, Ph.D.

Christopher S. Combs, Ph.D.

Dee Howard Memorial Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

ccombs@utsa.edu

210-458-8288

Zhi-Gang Feng, Ph.D.

Zhi-Gang Feng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Assistant Department Chair

zhigang.feng@utsa.edu

210-458-5737

Ender Finol, Ph.D.

Ender Finol, Ph.D.

Professor, Fellow of ASME and AHA

Zachry Mechanical Engineering Department Endowed Chair

ender.finol@utsa.edu

210-258-4952

Hai-Chao Han, Ph.D.

Hai-Chao Han, Ph.D.

Professor

Fellow of ASME, AHA & AIMBE

hchan@utsa.edu

210-458-8189

Placeholder

Francisco Herbert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Francisco.Herbert@utsa.edu

Cayla Jimenez

Cayla Jimenez

Program Coordinator

Cayla.Jimenez@utsa.edu

210-458-6477

Amir Karimi, Ph.D.

Amir Karimi, Ph.D.

Professor

Undergraduate Advisor of Record

ASME and ASEE Fellow

amir.karimi@utsa.edu

210-458-5541

Harry Millwater, Ph.D.

Harry Millwater, Ph.D.

Samuel G. Dawson Endowed Professor

Associate Chair for Research

harry.millwater@utsa.edu

210-458-4481

Carl F. Popelar, Ph.D.

Carl F. Popelar, Ph.D.

Adjoint Professor

carl.popelar@swri.org

(210) 522-4213

Hardev Singh

Hardev Singh

Assistant Professor of Practice

Hardev.Singh@utsa.edu

210-458-6570

Yesh P. Singh, Ph.D., P.E.

Yesh P. Singh, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor Emeritus

ASME Life Fellow

yesh.singh@utsa.edu

Elizabeth S. Sooby, Ph.D.

Elizabeth S. Sooby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Joint appointment with Department of Physics and Astronomy

elizabeth.soobywood@utsa.edu

210-458-7901

James D. Walker, Ph.D.

James D. Walker, Ph.D.

Adjoint Professor

ASME and AIAA Fellow

Ballistics Sciences Fellow of IBS

james.walker@swri.org

Hung-da Wan, Ph.D.

Hung-da Wan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record for all ME MS programs

hungda.wan@utsa.edu

210-458-6325

Xiaodu Wang, Ph.D.

Xiaodu Wang, Ph.D.

Professor

ASME and AIMBE Fellow

xiaodu.wang@utsa.edu

210-458-5565

Xiaowei Zeng, Ph.D.

Xiaowei Zeng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Graduate Advisor of Record for PhD program

xiaowei.zeng@utsa.edu

210-458-7698